Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History / 9th and 10th Grade / Research Resources: Home

Explore our Library

Use the search box below to search for information including databases and our catalog. This search box will work across most databases and you should be able to log in using only your SAES credentials.

Noodletools image and hyperlink

Use NoodleTools to organize your research, save your sources and take notes. Remember that Dr. Waugh can help you with NoodleTools if you need it. 

You have a few choices:

1) Manual enter your source information into NoodleTools. This will allow Noodletools to make your footnotes for you.

2) Export your source information into NoodleTools from one of the databases that supports this (JSTOR, Gale). This will allow Noodletools to make your footnotes for you.

3) Copy and Paste your citation using "quick cite" NOTE: If you do this you will have to make all your footnotes by hand. 

  1. Use a research database or Google Scholar to generate your citation.
  2. Then go to Noodletools and click create a new citation.
  3. Next select the kind of citations (e.g. Newspaper, Book, etc.).
  4. Use the link to "copy and paste a citation" and insert your copied citation.
  5. Click Save and Noodletools will create the citation for you.

 

Log-in Problems and to Access Individual Databases

If you are encounter problems accessing the databases, contact Dr. Waugh. In the interim, you can to log in to each database separately. 

  1. Begin at https://saeslibrary.follettdestiny.com/
  2. Login using your SAES username and password (ex: adumbldore / fawkes1234)
  3. The "Home" tab will include the names and logins for our databases.